Sleeping.
It's something I don't usually get a lot of at college..in fact, most of the time i'm sleep deprived and I never have time to catch up because there's always an exam I need to get up and study for over the weekend. I don't really need a full 8 hours to function though...A good night's sleep is usually about 5/6 hours max.
Recently though, I've been sleeping extra. As in, I sleep in sometimes and end up late for class, between every single class, during study breaks and I might even blow off some friends to do so. I'm not too sure why I do this...I'm not sleep deprived (well, this week I am but that is not usually the case). A get a good night's sleep (5/6 hours) every night and I still use every spare moment to sleep.
The thing is though that I'm not even tired. I just get home, set the alarm and get in bed. I think I like getting away from everything...just going into the blissful world of sleep where no one/nothing matters. I'm not too sure why I need to have more of it...it might be my strange mood swings.
I've been in kind of a strange place mentally/emotionally/whatever it is when it's not physical. I've just been experiencing a combination of loneliness/exhaustion/stress and irritability. Actually I'm pretty sure those first three contribute to the last one.
Now don't get your hopes high...I'm not running around like a headless chicken with my hair in random directions and yelling at everyone I see. Nice imagery though ;)
No, I'm just more reclusive lately. I don't want to take it out on anyone so I just kind of avoid everyone..especially Mr.Sensitive who I snapped at yesterday morning.
Oh, my next post (published sometime today) will introduce Mr.Sensitive.
It's not that easy to avoid everyone when you're surrounded by them 24/7...My roommate may have noticed something but she hasn't brought it up. I'm glad...I wouldn't know how to explain this to her. I think this is one of the cons of having a roommate. Damn the juniors and seniors that are chilling in their single rooms. Jerks.
I I'm thinking that maybe my weird mood is a product of my losing contact with the people I used to know really well. That can include family and friends... But I suppose I've never been one to make the effort and so I just let people drift away. I may have to change my strategy.
But I probably won't. Because that sounds more like me.
Well, if you'll excuse me, I have to get some sleep before my next class.
Stay tuned :)
No comments:
Post a Comment