Saturday, October 9, 2010

B.O.B and other things that aren't nearly as interesting

Heyyyyyy, long time no see...or no write?

Sorry I haven't been writing..I've been having a tough exam week but it's finally done! And I'm BACK. So, let me update you on what's been going on.

The biggest event would have to be the B.O.B concert that I attended 2 nights ago...it was off the hook! This was all thanks to Kendiferous who gave me his extra ticket...kudos! I've been a huge fan since 'nothin' on you',  'airplanes' and def 'magic.' Is there anyone who hates any of those? No. If there is, you have my full cooperation if you need to pin them down and put all those songs on repeat.

Before B.O.B. came around though, we had to deal with XV. This new rapper was really working the crowd for a good 2 songs...regardless of the fact that each was a repeat of 'where'd I put my passport? Where'd I put my passport? Bitch, have you seen it, where'd I put my passport' and 'Nevermind, nevermind, nevermind." Despite these genius lyrics, he did manage to get the crowd hyped.

...that is until he said he was from Kansas.

Oh, shit.

Yeah, let's just say the crowd didn't so much as sway until B.O.B made his appearance. Fun stuff.

Anyway, B.O.B was an amazing performer..so much energy! It was brilliant...check out the pics on fb!



In other news, Karma hates me. Okay, fine, we all know that's not news but still..it never ceases to surprise me. I had my chem lab on thursday morning and guess who transferred into my section? Monsieur Bavard.

In-fucking-deed.

I didn't notice him until I left to get 25 ml of cyclohexane and came back to find a note on my lab notebook saying 'hey, wanna hook up for some Kung Fu Panda later?' Hardy-har-har. Yet another reason why I dislike my chem lab section...fun stuff.

No comments:

Post a Comment