There are very few times when I can look back on a night out and think it was the worst night ever. Last night was one of those nights.
My roommate and a friend of ours dressed up for Halloweekend and were gonna head to a friend's party. Up until 11:00 pm, this night was going to be epic. Scrambling for last minute costumes, I dressed up as a sorority girl, my roommate as European (her original choice being Swiss-Egyptian--no, I don't know what that looks like either) and our friend as a creeper:
Epic, right? Yes, I agree. The party was a good 30 minutes away and we didn't have a ride but everyone was out and about in their costumes, so what was better than to walk through town on the way there and see what everyone is dressed up as? We def saw all the 'slutty insert-profession-here' possibilities known to mankind and cracked up. Then we turned on a street that was not as populated as downtown but, whatever, it would take 5 min to go through it. So we walk and talk and such until my roommate points out a guy walking behind us. He had just come out of a house and was holding Jack Daniels in one of his hands. She starts freaking out while my other friend and I think nothing of it since he's way behind us and seemed to be going somewhere. But my roommate starts speeding up and repeating 'oh my god, oh my god, oh my god' so not wanting to be separated and genuine concerned, my friend and I speed up too as we keep looking back. The creep behind us starts speed walking too...and hiding behind bushes. My friend and I def know something is up and we start to run like hell...and so does creeper behind us. I keep turning as I run to see how close he is and I notice something in his other hand...I didn't know what it was but I knew it couldn't have been good. I notice my two friends don't know where the eff they're going and we needed to get somewhere public fast. I calm myself down and speed up to the front, and direct them left heading back downtown taking the shortest route I could think of...and creeper is still chasing us. We had to get out of here now. Now.
I realize he's gaining on us and he'll catch up real soon so I signal to my roommate to flag down a car coming down the street, vaguely registering that we could be flagging down another creeper or maybe even his accomplice. Turns out the driver is a junior Art major here at mizzou...We ask her if she'd mind taking us to a public place...downtown would be perfectly fine. She agrees, lets us in and noticing how my roommate was terrified and having trouble calming down, she asks us where we live and takes us to our Res hall. We thank her and go up to our room, all of us shaken up and none of us in the mood to go out any more.
So we decide to hang in one of our dorms...and my suitemates had left some Bacardi behind so my roommate, who is till spazzing 20 min later, decides to take a shot. And so does my other friend..I go into my room to upload some pictures and get my mind off things. Literally 10 min later, my roommate is drunk out of her mind. She redefined the term 'light-weight' last night. My other friend is buzzed and so he pulled himself together and helped me babysit all effing night. My suitemate came home with her friends who were fucked up so we left the room and went to hang out in my friend's room upstairs. My roommate kept wanting to leave and it became apparent that she was extremely insecure as she told me she wished she never befriended me because i'm so much 'better' than her and more social and prettier and all this bumble...at first, I felt sympathetic...and then it started to get on my nerves. It was effing 4 AM, I was exhausted and she was whiny and wouldn't stay in the room. My friend and I were doing everything our power to keep her there and eventually she agreed to get some sleep. My friend, being the gentleman that he is, slept on the floor and gave us the two beds (his roommate was home for the weekend)...he fell asleep pretty quickly but my roommate wouldn't stop getting up and trying to sneak out...I even woke up to her running her hands all over me trying to get my keys. At this point it was 6 AM and I wanted to punch her in the face so she would sleep. She eventually did at 8 AM.
Then we woke up at 10 and decided we should go back to our room. My roommate walked into a wall on the way back. I'm no stranger to sleep deprivation, but I am just grumpy, annoyed, effing exhausted and I don't want to hear anything out of her...and she's dying to talk more about insecurity...and how exhausted she is. Nevermind that we're all exhausted BECAUSE OF HER.
I don't mind hanging out with drunk people but she's not touching alcohol ever again. At least never around me. Now if you'll excuse me, I have to go study for econ. What do you think? Worst night ever?

I bet ya coulda used a bow and arrow.
ReplyDelete