Well, it's 2 AM and I'm up late for no apparent reason. Nothing new there. I've been way more productive though in the past couple of hours...it's something about the quiet room, quiet halls and knowing everyone else is asleep...well, almost everyone.
My suitemate is up watching french movies grace a moi :) If you could just take a minute to welcome her and my other suitemate as they join our circle of trust. Together, I shall refer to them as Christantha or C and S respectively. Some of you may know of my past suitemates and how civil we were to each other? Fuck that. Enter Christantha with female condoms and oral dams.
Passed the test with flying colors, no? I think so.
Anyway, finals start on Friday with Chem at 8 am. If I make a C on this test, you are all cordially invited to a party in Columbia, all expenses paid (says the girl with 10 bucks in her bank account...heh, see how confident I am?). I've been studying for it though so I can rest my conscience.
The reshalls have implemented a 'continuous quiet hour' policy so people can prepare for finals. As a result, we got another visit from haterbitch aka the PA that busted us for alcohol. She knocks on the door, C opens up and says in a bored voice, 'hey?' and haterbitch launches into a rant about how we need to keep it down for quiet hours..the whole time, C answering 'okay, yeah, fine, cool' in the same bored 'get the fuck out of my face' tone. I promise you, we were just talking in the living area...apparently we're supposed to whisper in our rooms. Sorry?
But that wasn't the first time we'd seen her today...she dropped by the room earlier as roomie and I were working and said 'oh you guys are all alone tonight?' 'no, the suites are just waiting for the jello shots to solidify before they have their daily alcohol routine, what about you?' I think she's under the impression we despise Christantha. It'll take a bit more than an alcohol-filled party we were well aware of to do that though.
Speaking of getting busted, haven't heard from anyone yet but apparently it takes five business days to process a report so I should be hearing about this charming meeting late this week or early next week. Exciting -.-.
On the bright side, a week from Saturday I'll be on a plane home to genf.
I'll be off school from dec.19-jan 17th so mark your calendars and get ready for some major reunions. I already have reunions lined up with my favorite Russian, late night caller and the last American Christmas tradition with a taste of Papa New Guinea. And maybe even a visit to Cairo for a week or two? Will keep you posted on that one..Just an idea we're playing with right now. I think I'm going to pull a mirror effect and just convert this blog into 'try to keep up with me over break' so stay tuned as this blog def makes a stop in europe and maybe Egypt?
Soundtrack of the week? Katy Perry and Travis McCoy. Let me know what you think ;)
P.S. Just a shout-out to a regular reader who is currently going through a life-changing weekend in London! Bonne chance! J'attends tous les détails asap.
P.S.S. I managed to make Google Chrome snow as I browse web pages. Don't pretend you're not jealous.
I am so honored to be in the circle of trust... and haterbitch can go to hell... hate her
ReplyDelete